Skip to content

Weekly_blog_post: Blues Tour

December 5, 2011

So I went to the Bama Theater on Friday night expecting to see the Nutcracker, and I was surprised to find out that they got the dates wrong on the website. What was showing instead was the Bad Boys Blues Tour. I had never attended a blues performance, so I thought, why not? The Bad Boys Blues Tour featured four blues artists – Jeff Floyd, Vick Allen, Wilson Meadows, and Omar Cunningham. It turned out to be a very interesting experience. I never thought I would enjoy the blues that much. The notes that the performers could hit while singing astounded me. The atmosphere created by the performances was unlike any other I have ever experienced. The music placed me in an oddly calm mood, and I felt enchanted by the music. My night started off with me being disappointed about being given the incorrect date for the Nutcracker, but ended with me being glad I got to attend a blues concert. It is definitely different than anything I’ve ever attended.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment